ACTION REQUIRED TODAY!!!

Call Dr. Bryant and Email All Board Members TODAY!

I received an email from a parent who attended a school concert last night informing me that Ray Bryant took to the stage to suggest that he was considering changing the date of the BOE meeting currently scheduled for Monday, December 20 to Saturday, Dec. 18 in the afternoon.  This seems like a calculated attempt to depress turnout at the meeting by creating confusion and changing to a day when fewer people may be able to attend.   A good deal of publicity has already been done to advertise the 12/20 date including  more than 500 flyers that have already been distributed to parents.  Today, let’s flood the phone lines and jam the email boxes of the BOE calling on them to leave the meeting date as it stands, 12/20 in the evening.  The numbers and emails you need are over the fold (click “continue reading”).  Take a minute to make a few calls/emails today!

Dr. Ray Bryant
845-987-3010
rbryant@wvcsd.org

David Eaton, President
Email: deaton@wvcsd.org

Robert Howe, Vice President
Email: rhowe@wvcsd.org

Cheryl Barker
Email: cbarker@wvcsd.org

Paul Caskey
Email: pcaskey@wvcsd.org

Dawn Chester
Email: dchester@wvcsd.org

John Connolly
Email: jconnolly@wvcsd.org

Lynn Lillian
Email: llillian@wvcsd.org

Wayne Patterson
Email: wpatterson@wvcsd.org

Samantha Sweeton
Email: ssweeton@wvcsd.org

Advertisements

3 Comments

Filed under Local (Warwick Valley)

3 responses to “ACTION REQUIRED TODAY!!!

  1. This is the letter I emailed to Bryant and the BOE members this morning.

    Dr. Bryant and Esteemed Board Members,

    It has come to my attention that at last night’s concert Dr. Bryant suggested on the microphone that you were considering changing the BOE budget meeting scheduled for 12/20 to the prior Saturday, 12/18. I strongly urge you to abandon that plan and to hold the meeting, as was originally planned and publicized, on Monday the 20th of December.

    It is bad enough that you would schedule such a critical meeting during the holiday season when turnout might already be somewhat depressed as families are occupied with preparations, travel and holiday gatherings. But to move the date after families had already made arrangements to attend is either incredibly shortsighted or worse, a deliberate move on your part intended to further depress turnout in opposition to your plan to close PIES.

    If this is the case, it implies that you’re uncomfortable with hearing the alternatives to the proposed closure and that you are seeking to avoid the NECESSARY public input on this issue. If you’re convinced that your plan is worthy, then you ought not be eschewing feedback from the communities impacted by the plan. That you seem to be making all efforts to do just that leaves many with the impression that you’re fully aware that the plan to close PIES is not the best alternative. This begs the question, “why are you so determined that closing PIES is the option that is chosen and what/who are you protecting by denying a hearing of alternative plans?”

    Signed,

  2. Alexandra Zimmerman O'Clair

    Please add my email to your contacts and update me; I am in the Albany area now, but would be oh so happy to flood phone lines, email in boxes and fax machines when needed….

  3. Alexandra Zimmerman O'Clair

    Please add my email (am_zimmerman@yahoo.com) to your contacts and update me; I am in the Albany area now, but would be oh so happy to flood phone lines, email in boxes and fax machines when needed….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s